Highlights | 2018 Men’s Pro Finals – Semifinals & Final – Suzhou, China | Vans Park Series
68 men from 23 countries battled it out in the most diverse Park Skateboarding World Championship qualifiers ever. Men’s qualifying for the 2018 Park Skateboarding World Championships got underway this morning at the Fish-mouth Wetlands park terrain course. With 68 skaters from 23 countries attempting to earn one of 26 semi-finals spots, where they will meet 4 Vans Park Series finalists from Suzhou, the competition was both fierce and fun. Newcomers to the international scene India and Turkey received warm support from the crowd and their fellow competitors. The noticeable progression of both teams’ skateboarding abilities, just in the time they’ve been here in China, speaks volumes to the value of international event experience and the chance to skate with the best park terrain skateboarders in the world. When the dust settled after another outstanding day of competition here in Nanjing, three skaters with three distinctly different approaches to skating the course emerged on the top of the leaderboard. Heimana Reynolds (USA) flowing and powerful runs with his signature frontside invert and massive madonnas landed him in the 1st place qualifying spot. He was followed by Luiz Francisco (BRA), a rookie who has made a name for himself this year by making the finals in 5 different park terrain events rode his massive frontside boneless ones and giant airs into 2nd place. Vincent Matheron (FRA) whose aggressive technical approach honed in the iconic Marseille Skatepark had some of the most difficult tricks of the day over the spine including a 360º kickflip to Losi transfer, landing him solidly in the 3rd place spot. Men’s Semi-final Qualifiers from today’s round 1. Heimana Reynolds USA 2. Luiz Francisco BRAZIL 3. Vincent Matheron FRANCE 4. Liam Pace USA 5. Jaime Mateu SPAIN 6. Robin Bolian FRANCE 7. Jake Wooten USA 8. Yuto Horigome JAPAN 9. Murilo Peres BRAZIL 10. Kensuke Sasaoka JAPAN 11. Oskar Rozenberg Hallberg SWEDEN 12. Pedro Henrique Quintas BRAZIL 13. Tate Carew USA 14. Danny Leon SPAIN 15. Gavin Bottger USA 16. Keegan Palmer AUSTRALIA 17. Andy Anderson CANADA 18. Jakob Robinson AUSTRALIA 19. Tyler Edtmayer GERMANY 20. Kevin Bækkel NORWAY 21. Simon Karlsson SWEDEN 22. Kiko Francisco PHILIPPINES 23. Ben Hatchell USA 24. Rune Glifberg DENMARK 25. Kevin Kowalski USA 26. Italo Penarrubia BRAZIL    

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.

Aviso de cookies